Lakenheath Butterflies

Last weekend a group of us from our local camera club went to the RSPB site at Lakenheath in Suffolk. Not too many birds – but a lot of butterflies.

Here’s a selection ….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Comma

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Green Veined White

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Painted Lady

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Peacock

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Red Admiral

 

Butterfly ID is always an issue for me – so I’ve done the best I can. If I’ve got any ( or all ) wrong, I’m sure you’ll let me know.

All taken on the Olympus EM-1 with either a macro lens or ( mostly ) with a telephoto lens around the 250-300mm mark.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Lakenheath Butterflies

    • Thanks, Calee!
      I think you could be correct about the Green Veined / Cabbage White! Thanks for pointing that out. 🙂
      John x

Leave a Reply

