Poppy Parents

This clump of poppies appears each year on a service road behind a local Tescos supermarket.
It was one of those sites from which, last year, we collected the old poppy heads – and then the seeds. They produced the flower featured in yesterday’s blog post.
On a walk past the location this year I saw the poppies against that old painted hoarding, the blue paint beginning to flake off – and I was really taken by the textures on the panel – and the brilliance of the poppy ‘red’.

I only had my iPhone with me – no other camera – but the phone did the job! I hope you agree.

2 thoughts on “Poppy Parents

Leave a Reply

